Home > Oracle, Performance > Faster Primary key creation

Faster Primary key creation


Today I was going thru a database and found a simple command for primary key creation – I felt that was not efficient.

SQL> alter table my_table add constraint pk_my_Pkey primary key  (NEXTVAL,OBJECT_ID);

Table altered.

Elapsed: 00:06:35.15

So, how can I make it faster? 

 Nothing new, but still let me write, which can be done in 33% of  the actual time. Read More…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

